- How to share a list
- Can I stop sharing a list once I’ve sent out the shared link?
- Can others watch the movies in my shared list?
- What if I edit or delete a list I shared?
- Can I share all lists from My Lists?
- Can anyone find and view my shared lists?
How to share a list
Take the steps below to share a list of movies from your My Lists collection:
- Go to My Movies and select My Lists
- Go to the list you want to share and select See List
- Select the Share icon
- Follow the steps to share your selected list through messaging or social media
CAUTION: The list(s) of movies you share, along with your profile name and avatar, can be viewed by anyone with the shared link.
Can I stop sharing a list once I’ve sent out the shared link?
At this time, the only way to prevent anyone from viewing the list you have shared is to delete the list.
Can others watch the movies in my shared lists?
No, you are not sharing the movies, only the list that you have created. However, if someone who receives the link has the same movie in their own Movies Anywhere library, they will be able to watch that movie from their library*.
*Subject to profile rating restrictions
What if I edit or delete a list I shared?
Any changes you make to your list will appear when someone opens the shared link, including what movies are included in the list, how the movies are sorted and the name of the list. If you delete the list, it will no longer be available.
Can I share all lists from My Lists?
Yes, however, you can share only one list at a time from My Lists. Each list has its own individual shared link.
Can anyone find and view my shared lists?
Only someone with the shared link can view your lists.